Exclusive EP Debut: Delinquents – Faces of Evil

 

I’m not sure what they put in the water out in the Midwest but it sure seems to be the current hotbed for up and coming Hardcore bands. The second EP that Worldwide Underground is debuting is from a little band that literally fell in my lap called Delinquents and my God are they something special. I’m sure everyone can relate to this: you’re up at night listening to a band for the first time and for some reason, it feels different. You instantly click with the lyrics and the music gives you chills and you feel goosebumps on your arms and the hair on your neck stand up.

That is exactly what Delinquents did for me with their newest EP Face of Evil. I literally jumped at the chance to premiere their new release here on my channel. If there’s one band that you need to check out this year, it’s Delinquents.

When I asked their guitarist, Dan, about the new EP he had this to say:

“6 vicious tracks with messages that we are very eager to share with the world. 5 of the 6 songs call out something that I felt needed to be brought to light, while Cut Ties is more so a song of empowerment from past struggles. I want people to be able to interpret them how they want though and be able to apply the lyrics to whatever they feel.

It’s definitely our most powerful release yet and that’s exactly how we wanted it to be. The songs themselves are thunderous but the lyrical themes are what speak volumes to me and I hope the listeners will connect with that rather than just listening for “mosh parts”.”

Check out the new EP and be sure to check them out on Facebook and Bandcamp!

Leave a comment